My Love-Affair with Hazelnuts

1

I’m a major foodie. It is a very difficult task for me to control my obsession with delicious things 😀 I have a love-hate relationship with nuts and dry-fruits though. Being an Indian, it is almost customary for every home to have a bowl full of almonds soaked in water kept overnight, to be peeled and had in the morning. And I never ate these, as the almond loses its crunch. I love raisins and cashewnuts though. Peanuts are another matter…Ah, well. I discovered the magic of Hazelnut when I ate my first Ferrero Rocher when I was a kid. And it left me asking for more. And I never even knew what this nut was called back then! Continue reading →

Leave a Reply

